Posted by Kevin Toney - May 11, 2011 - Discography - No Comments

(Release 2001)

Track Listing

  1. Strut
  2. Karizma
  3. Passion Dance (featuring Ronnie Laws)
  4. Yearning For Your Love (featuring Evelyn “Champagne” King)
  5. Secret Love
  6. Special Occasion
  7. Interlude
  8. Keeping It Real (featuring Chieli Minucci)
  9. After Midnight
  10. If I Don’t Have Your Love (featuring Jeremy Monroe)
  11. All Day Long
  12. Aunt Mary
  13. Postlude

Personnel: Kevin Toney: piano, synthesizers and drum programming, Ronnie Laws: soprano sax, Andy Cleaves, Rahmlee Davis: trumpet, Gerald Spikes: soprano sax, Lewis Taylor: soprano sax and flute, Tetsuya “Weeping Willow” Nakamuru: harmonica, Craig T. Cooper & Tariqh Akoni: guitars, Mel Brown: bass, Kevin Ricard: percussion, Trevor Lawrence Jr: drums, Jeremy Monroe: vocals, synths and drum programming, Georgette Monroe: background vocals, Johnny Britt: synthesizers